4 comments on “Teenage Kicks went on holiday for five months and all he brought back was this pile of shit

  1. Welcome back. The good Captain does redeem himself somewhat (albeit in a completely juvenile manner) in one of the Top Of The Pops performance of the song, showing us that what he sings in the middle section is ‘Lucky Cunt’. (I can’t see youtube embeds where I am currently, so I can’t tell if that’s the video you’re showing.) I’ve seen the change to the lyric described as a myth but I’ve watched the performance I’m thinking of and it’s definitely there…

  2. Thanks guys for your quick responses! It’s heartening to know I haven’t alienated everybody. I looked for a hint of subversion, Simon, and I think you may have just found it for me. Mondo, I will be there in just a sec.

Leave a Reply

