5 comments on “Here come the planes

  1. I can remember John Peel playing this for the first time. His introduction was something like ” here’s the weirdest record I’ve heard in my life”. I bought a copy thinking it would be a record I could freak people out with but it went and became a huge hit and my “cool” record became a “novelty” record. That’s how I remember it anyway.

    This blog is great by the way.

  2. Thanks a load, mick, it’s little pieces of encouragement like that that make the risk of my wife throwing the computer into the Han River worth taking. Cheers mate.
    Yeah, it’s a sod when you think you’ve one-upped everybody and they end up pissing all over it, isn’t it? I got into classical at 17 cos nobody was into it. Now bloody look.

  3. Thank you so, so much for the x booty version of this song. i remember hearing Peel play it at the beginning of his show sometime on 2004 and being absolutely blown away by it, and even voted for it in the Festive Fifty – and it got in! i have been searching for this ever since to no avail, i even e-mailed the creator Dan The Drummer but he didn’t get back to me with the desired mp3 file. But this has made my day! Thank you so much and keep up the good work.

    thomas

  4. Bianca & Thomas…your blog is fascinating too! Once again, thanks fpr the vote of confidence. You’re welcome back anytime, and just remember, my mission is to cover the whole of the Festive 50s. I’m bound to post something else you like.

Leave a Reply

