4 comments on “Class Of 83: The Lost Boys (And Girls)

  1. It’s great to see these again. 1983 was the year I started listening to Peel.

    The link to the Televison/Satellite mp3 does not seem to be right.

  2. Hi jaydub, thanks for your appreciation. Sorry about the faulty link, I’ve fixed it now (bloody Fileden!!). Keep tuning in, there’s more from your era in the pipeline.

  3. Strange but I don’t think I’ve ever heard of Sophie and Peter Johnston, and yet this was my era and my type of music. Somehow they passed me by but I’m going to invest in a CD after checking out their website. Damn fine post.

  4. Thank you mick, I must confess, if it hadn’t been for my obsession with the FF, I would never have heard of them either. I think maybe I wasn’t complimentary enough in my post: they were, on the evidence of this, accomplished and polished musicians who deserve more exposure.

Leave a Reply

