7 comments on “Raindogs

  1. What a great tune…IIRC, the Vibes were an offshoot of The Very Things, and this is from a wonderful EP called “The Inner Wardrobes Of Your Mind”. The area where psychedelia crosses with psychobilly is full of thrilling stuff like this :)

  2. Nice to hear from you again after your sabbatical, Iain!! Yes, I was into this from the first time I heard it: it had me jumping up and down, air-guitaring it like a good’un…and many people seem to agree, judging by the prodigious number of downloads I’ve had for this.

  3. this is ace – never heard of them before neither so ta very much as ever)
    don’t forget to send in your intros quiz answers – everyone’s doing loads worse than you’d think
    x

  4. So I see, ally…thanks for stopping by again. I have emailed my entry to you. Lovely to hear from you again, and glad you enjoyed this.

  5. Steve,

    thanks ever so much for posting this tune: i’ve been searching for this since i first heard it on Peel on BFBS in 1985 … now i am relieved!!

    Thanks, mate!!

    All the best,

    Dirk (from Sexyloser.blogspot.com)

  6. I’ve been looking for this version for years now. Would you be so kind as to re-up or email it to me?

    Cheers,
    Netzhaut

  7. Dirk: You’re welcome, mate.
    Netzhaut: I have emailed you about this, but you can click the ‘Safe Deposit’ link and it will take you straight to where it is once more available.

Leave a Reply

