3 comments on “Bela Lugosi’s Dead

  1. Absolutely brilliant, particularly ‘The Bushes scream while my daddy prunes.’ Had never heard the song until now, but it’s fantastic. Love the video too. They were the missing link between the Cramps and the Avalanches. BTW, who did he play in Eastenders?

    Ed

  2. Sorry, Ed, I trawled the Wiki list of Eastenders characters until I was purple, but I could not find any trace of his character under any of the three monickers he has gone under. He’s also been in The Bill, allegedly.
    I never realised it sounded like the Cramps (never heard of the Avalanches, I’m afraid) until you pointed it out. Thanks, buddy!

Leave a Reply

