5 comments on “Kill Your Television

  1. they were fairly blunt with their politics too, as I recall, song titles including ‘bring me the head of michael portillo’ and ‘jonathan aitken is a complete twat.’

    Ed

  2. Kind of following in the Half Man Half Biscuit tradition, Ed, don’t you think? (viz. Rod Hull Is Alive, Why?, and I Hate Nerys Hughes (From The Heart), just to quote two examples). Moreover, there was a band I saw in Plymouth. Their guitarist had a penchant for stripping off on stage, and they had a classic one minute rant which consisted only of the line, Jimmy Saville Is A Twat. I cannot for the life of me remember who they were.

  3. Great to finally hear a good quality version! His name is actually mentioned in the first verse, though. ;)

  4. Oops! ‘Celebrated my seventeenth, with Tom Verlaine together’ (or something like it)…you got me, Gary, you got me. Happy you liked it :-)).

Leave a Reply

