3 comments on “Trainspotter’s Delight

  1. Gotta have the chart with ‘Sparta’ at number one!

    Thanks so much for this.

  2. No problem, Adam: but it took me bloody ages. As my other good pal Iain Baker said, a labour of love.

  3. If I had to choose all the songs from Peel’s Festive Fifty entries, which would be in my “Festive Ten”, it would end up like this below:
    1. BERNTHOLER – My Suitor
    2. COCTEAU TWINS – Musette & Drums
    3. THE SMITHS – William It Was Really Nothing
    4. NEW ORDER – Leave Me Alone
    5. MUDHONEY – You Got It (Keep It Outta My Face)
    6. STONE ROSES – I Wanna Be Adored
    7. NIRVANA – Sliver
    8. BOO RADLEYS – Kaleidoscope
    9. NEW BAD THINGS – You Suck
    10. DAWN OF THE REPLICANTS – Science Fiction Freak

    Of course, there are many others, but I would say those are my biggest favs from the Festive Fifties list !!

Leave a Reply

