9 comments on “One Year On: The Mega Smiths Post

  1. I’ve said it before elsewhere, but I’ll say it again LondonLee is probably the reason I started this lark too…his old blog was the first blog I found while searching for some old tune or other.

    A lot to answer for…!

  2. Congratulations, mate! and an excellent post on an excellent band.

    BTW the stop me video also doubled as the video for I started something.

  3. Simon: He certainly has.
    Ed: Thank you my friend. Yes, I knew about the two videos being the same: that’s why I only included it once! It was due to the fact that ‘Stop me’ never got released as a single.
    Dick: Thanks to you too, buddy: you’re welcome as ever to this spot. Your humour has been a delight…but you still don’t have a blog, methinks…

  4. Belated bloggy brthday, Steve. I only just noticed with it being bank holiday over here. Kids won’t let me near the PC. Thanks for a great blog and for the words you’ve left over at mine.

  5. Happy happy birthday. You’re not just working at being encyclopaedic, you’re consistently thoughtful and original and joyous AND thorough. Wonderful stuff.

    For what it’s worth I think ‘Girlfriend in a Coma’ sounds like something an ITV ‘comedy’ show would put out as a smiths’s parody act, whereas ‘Paint a Vulgar Picture is bloody great.

    But that’s a small quibble.
    x

  6. Dear Mick and Adam: thanks for your support and encouragement! Long may you run.

  7. Aw shucks.

    You’re doing a darn sight better job at the blogging lark than I am these days.

  8. Coming from a master like you, Lee, that is certainly no faint praise. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

