3 comments on “Flawed Timing

  1. An utterly essential song. Many great cover versions out there by, amongst others: Squarepusher, Honeyroot, Susanna and the Magic Orchestra, the Swans did two versions…it’s heartbreaking no matter how many times I hear it. The line ‘Why is the bedroom so cold?/You turn away on your side’ is so painfully on the money for at least one breakup I have had. Have to say I haven’t heard Paul Young’s version – but then again, I haven’t burned in hell for all eternity (yet) and I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t want to do that either,,,

  2. Godlike post Steve!

    Check out the next part of Room 101 which I should be posting on Monday, Peel gives his thoughts on the subject of death.

Leave a Reply

