5 comments on “Noise Doesn’t Annoy

  1. I think the “psychedelic undertow” probably translates to UK ears as being 60s influenced; my favourite Husker Du moments sound to me like The Jam, this is one of them. Thanks for putting this in my head; it’ll be there for the rest of the week!

  2. Cheers Simon: must admit I’d never noticed that before, but do you know, you’re right! Even the lyrics have a touch of Weller about them.

  3. This is one of my favourite songs of all time by one of the best bands of all time. Smashing stuff. Please do Bob Mold’s Sugar stuff soon!

  4. Fantastic write up as ever Steve! If any one wants to step into the world of Husker Du (can’t do umlauts) for the first time, try the New Day Rising LP (or CD if you must!). Keep up the good work.

  5. Ah, you warms the cockles of me ‘eart, my boys. Never fear, TK is roaring back into effect very soon…

Leave a Reply

