5 comments on “Peel’s Christmas Faves: Silent Night

  1. Fantastic Steve.
    And since I don’t seem to find the time to leave comments as often as I would like I’ll take this opportunity to wish you a brilliant Christmas. I know how you love this time of year.
    x

  2. Thank you so much guys. A merry Christmas to you too, Mick, a much missed voice on the blogosphere.

  3. Looking forward to seeing what will happen in the story, too.

    This is my favourite carol -did Peel never play Low’s version from their Christmas album? Sinead O’Connor covered it in 1991, though I feel hers is a bit of a missed opportunity, to be honest. Have a version by a band called Skye, as well.

    [and the less said about Bros the better!]

Leave a Reply

