11 comments on “A Rabid Poodle On Speed

  1. Never heard this before so I just downloaded the first song for fun. It’s actually much less irritating than that De La Soul stuff :)

  2. Ooh Mick! Don’t let Davy hear you say that!!
    Glad you like it, but would you really be able to put up with a whole album of it? In my view, its sole purpose is to annoy neighbours you don’t like.

  3. Melt Banana are a must-see live band. Their real power does not comne over on studio recordings. I took my two kids (16 and 10) to see them and they were blown away. If you have never seen them live, I am not surprised that you do not ‘get them’.

  4. Anonymous, I have seen this said before, so maybe you have a point. Peel frequently regaled us with details of the bands he had seen or was going to see, and he had MB in for a session, so he might even have heard them record.
    However, my comments are made solely on the basis of their recordings, which I have to say are fairly intolerable to me. You may think it strange that I have not seen them, given that i live 1 hour from Japan by air, but they have said they prefer not to tour a lot in their native country because it’s too expensive! If they ever come to Seoul, I will try to see them, and give them another chance. Until then…..!

  5. Well all I can say is, ‘your loss, mate!’ I’ve seen them live a couple of times and they were mind-blowing. Great blog, btw. Keep up the good work!

  6. Pingback: Progress Report #4 « Teenage Kicks

  7. I’ve been reading your blog since near the beginning, but have never posted. I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy reading your work and appreciate all the effort you put into it. I always think about posting, but never really have anything to say.

    best,

    b

  8. Blake, what you have said speaks volumes. Thank you very much for the appreciation, and I hope you continue to find pleasure in what I do…and comment any time.

  9. Music obsession works as a surrogate for lost human bonds. Songs can pierce one’s heart directly; it requires no mediation. Regular Future House mixtapes published each and every Wednesday. Listen to us out on HulkShare.

Leave a Reply

